Due to COVID-19 health safety precautions, Pasadena Public Library will no longer lend or fulfill holds for City of Glendale Library, Arts & Culture materials. For assistance with Glendale material requests, please contact the Glendale Library, Arts and Culture at 818-548-2021. If you have additional questions or need assistance with Pasadena Public Library material holds or lending, please call 626-744-4066 or email to ask@cityofpasadena.email.libanswers.com

Important Information About Holds Pickup: You will be notified by phone or email that your hold is ready; for additional information about curbside service: https://cityofpasadena.libanswers.com/covid-19-FAQ/faq/302464

Lionel Hampton [videorecording] : live in '58 / Reelin' in the Years Productions ; producers, David Peck, Phillip Galloway & Tom Gulotta
DVD/Video | Naxos | 2008
Available at PAS La Pintoresca Branch DVD (786.843 LIO)
see all


위치 청구기호 상태
PAS La Pintoresca Branch DVD 786.843 LIO Available 39009038469249
Show fewer items

추가 상세정보

1 videodisc (58 min.) : sd., b&w ; 4 3/4 in. + 1 booklet (23 p. : ill. ; 18 cm.)
Jazz icons. [Series 3]
Jazz icons. [Series 3]
Program notes by various authors (23 p. : ports.) laid in container.
The high and the mighty -- Hamp's piano blues -- The history of jazz -- Hot club blues -- I found a new baby -- The chase -- Brussels sprouts -- Sticks ahoy -- Gladys.
Lionel Hampton, vibraphone ; Leon Zachery and Bobby Plater, alto saxophone ; Andy McGhee, tenor saxophone ; Lonnie Shaw, baritone saxophone ; Louis Blackburn, Wade Marcus, Larry Wilson, trombone ; Dave Gonzales, Art Hoyle, Eddie Mullens, Eddie Williams, trumpet ; Oscar Denard, piano ; William Mackel, guitar and vocals ; Julius Browne, bass ; Wilbert Hogan, drums ; Pinocchio James, vocals.
Filmed in Belgium, Feb. 17, 1958.
Performance featuring the jazz vibraphonist and his orchestra, filmed for the Belgian television program, Lionel Hampton at the opera.
System Details
DVD, all regions; Dolby digital mono.
Added Author
Added Title
Live in '58
Lionel Hampton at the opera.
Standard No.
Music No.
2.119012 Naxos
2.108002 Naxos
선호하실 만한 다른 자료들
다른 자료들:
클래식 카탈로그로 열람 View MARC display
인기 선택:
제안서 로딩중...