Due to COVID-19 health safety precautions, Pasadena Public Library will no longer lend or fulfill holds for City of Glendale Library, Arts & Culture materials. For assistance with Glendale material requests, please contact the Glendale Library, Arts and Culture at 818-548-2021. If you have additional questions or need assistance with Pasadena Public Library material holds or lending, please call 626-744-4066 or email to ask@cityofpasadena.email.libanswers.com

Important Information About Holds Pickup: You will be notified by phone or email that your hold is ready; for additional information about curbside service: https://cityofpasadena.libanswers.com/covid-19-FAQ/faq/302464

The sound of stars / Alechia Dow
eBook/eMedia | Harlequin Audio | 2020 | Unabridged.
Available online (1 of 1 copies available; 0 on hold) eBookId: 01518F50-FA1C-4ECF-8A09-7690DB0D80E3

More Details

Edition
Unabridged.
Description
1 online resource (1 sound file (12 hr., 27 min., 57 sec.)) : digital
Playing Time
122757
Description
spoken word spw rdacontent
computer c rdamedia
online resource cr rdacarrier
digital rdatr
audio file rdaft
Performer
Read by Christian Barillas and Joy Sunday.
Summary
Don't miss this spectacular debut novel... Can a girl who risks her life for books and an alien who loves forbidden pop music work together to save humanity? This road trip is truly out of this world! A beautiful and thrilling read for fans of Marie Lu and Veronica Roth.Two years ago, a misunderstanding between the leaders of Earth and the invading Ilori resulted in the deaths of one-third of the world's population.Seventeen-year-old Janelle "Ellie" Baker survives in an Ilori-controlled center in New York City. With humans deemed dangerously volatile because of their initial reaction to the invasion, emotional expression can be grounds for execution. Music, art and books are illegal, but Ellie breaks the rules by keeping a secret library. When a book goes missing, Ellie is terrified that the Ilori will track it back to her and kill her.Born in a lab, M0Rr1S was raised to be emotionless. When he finds Ellie's illegal library, he's duty-bound to deliver her for execution. The trouble is, he finds himself drawn to human music and in desperate need of more. They're both breaking the rules for love of art--and Ellie inspires the same feelings in him that music does.Ellie's--and humanity's--fate rests in the hands of an alien she should fear. M0Rr1S has a lot of secrets, but also a potential solution--thousands of miles away. The two embark on a wild and dangerous road trip with a bag of books and their favorite albums, all the while creating a story and a song of their own that just might save them both.
Note
Online resource; title from title details screen (OverDrive, viewed February, 27, 2020).
URL
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteId=99&titleId=4866868
Excerpt https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/4866868-TheSoundOfStars.mp3
Excerpt https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=01518f50-fa1c-4ecf-8a09-7690db0d80e3&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
Subject
Genre/Form
Added Author
ISBN
9781488207679 (electronic audio bk.)
1488207674 (electronic audio bk.)
You Might Also Like
Browse Results
Other Sources:
View in classic catalog View MARC display
Popular Choices:
Loading Suggestions...